Legacy Contest FAQ

How Do I Disable Private Groups?

Private Groups allow your users to communicate and compete against their friends and other users participating in the contest. They are able to send messages on the group message board and compare their score to other group member's scores.

Private Groups require an invitation to join; however, there is also an option to make a Public Group that anyone is allowed to join.

Disabling Private Groups

a5c78730-4bd8-4ba0-93fd-5fc1cd98c84a_display

You can disable Private Groups within the Private Groups tab. You will need to disable the boards by unchecking the Enable Message Boards option and saving your changes.

You can enable the boards again at anytime by re-checking the box.

Viewing Group Messages

4c6e0a24-d519-4ffa-ae68-2fd653df862a_display

Clicking the group name links allows you to review the group board messages. Messages are administered by the groups owner and cannot be changed in the admin tool.